It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy.
CQ Researcher CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Includes an overview of the topic, its pros and cons, and a full report.
This cross-curricular research database covering today's hottest social issues. Informed, differing views help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions.
Includes pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, infographics, and more. Periodical content covers current events, news and commentary, economics, environmental issues, political science, and more.
A dynamic tool to scan and search the contents of billions of datasets from the United States. Compare and contrast variables of interest and create customized views in tables, maps, rankings, and charts. Views also include descriptive summaries of the datasets and data sources.
Datasets cover a wide range of subjects – including business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, housing and construction, labor and employment, energy resources and industries, and more. Sources include public, private/commercial, and nongovernmental organizations, as well as Woods & Poole Economics, Inc.
Historical Statistics of the United States is the standard source for the quantitative facts of American history. HSUS provides data on social, behavioral, humanistic, and natural sciences including history, economics, government, finance, sociology, demography, education, law, natural resources, climate, religion, international migration, and trade - quantitative facts of American History. The fully searchable and downloadable electronic edition permits users to graph individual tables and create customized tables and spreadsheets reflecting their own particular areas of interest.
USAFacts is a new data-driven portrait of the American population, our government’s finances, and government’s impact on society. It is a non-partisan, not-for-profit civic initiative with no political agenda or commercial motive. It relies exclusively on publicly available government data sources.
The official website for the state government of Ohio. Includes information on the executive, legislative, and judicial branches of government. Includes pathways for state agencies with many links for official publications and documents.
The official website for U.S. federal legislative information. Data are usually updated the morning after a session adjourns. The start date for bill records is 1973, bill texts is 1993, and the Congressional Record is 1995.
Congress.gov is the official website for U.S. federal legislative information.
Part of the the general state website (Ohio.gov) that allows searching for bills proposed and based by the Ohio General Assembly. This resource includes bills, resolutions, registers, vote tracking, and legislative histories.
The Legal Information Institute is run from the Cornell University Law School and law library. It's a comprehensive gateway to digital legal information. Subject driven categories can guide users to things like state codes, court decisions, treatises, reviews, and legal reference sources. This site also has it's own U.S. Supreme Court bulletin that can keep users apprised of all current cases.