Government Resources - Federal: Data & Statistics

Contains current and historical data, covering U.S. and international agriculture & related topics

Statistics related to agriculture, food, the environment, and rural development.

Presents statistics covering several different aspects of U.S. agriculture

Provides statistics on issues as economic growth, regional economic development, interindustry relationships, and the nation's position in the world economy.

Principal fact-finding agency in the broad field of labor economics and statistics.

The CPI is the measure of the average change over time in the prices paid by urban consumers for a market basket of consumer goods and services

Comprehensive source of historical U.S. economic data and policy documents.

Provides economic time-series data from almost 70 different sources.

Presents economic data in a geographic, visual format.

The PPI measures the average change over time in the selling prices received by domestic producers for their output

Offers a variety of data-related features and tools designed to support economic and community developers.

New comprehensive platform for accessing data and digital content from the U.S. Census Bureau.

American Housing Survey is the most comprehensive housing survey in the U.S. Use the Table Creator to create customized tables based on AHS data.

Great market and entrepreneurial research tool that provides reliable demographic and economic data for varying levels of US geography.

A weekly exploration of Census data presented using different types of visualizations

Provides statistics on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government.

Data on crime, hate crime, law enforcement, and more

OHSS data and reports on immigration, law enforcement use of force, and intellectual property rights enforcement. Eventually, OHSS reports will cover all DHS homeland security statistical data, including cybersecurity; emergency management; infrastructure protection; maritime; screening; terrorism and targeted violence; and chemical, biological, radiological, and nuclear.

Primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education.

Data products covering energy production, capacity, imports, exports, and prices.

Provides links to major EPA data sites

U.S. government’s flagship website for making U.S. foreign assistance data available to the public

Trade-related statistics.

Cancer statistics reported by the National Cancer Institute.

Provides updates on key indicators of child and family well-being.

Portal for data collected by the Centers for Disease Control & Prevention (CDC0

Annual statistical report on US health trends.

Weekly publication that contains data and reports on infectious and chronic diseases, environmental hazards, natural and human-generated disasters, occupational diseases and injuries, and intentional and unintentional injuries.

Presents statistics and reports on diseases and conditions; injuries; birth and deaths; insurance; medical facilities; and more

Publicly-accessible datasets on VA resources, services, research, and expenditures.

Presents data on all modes of transportation.