Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Core U.S. Government Resources
Successor to the Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance (CFDA). Provides detailed listings of federal government assistance programs
Ben's Guide to US Government
Provides resources that teach how our government works. Helpful for K-12 students, teachers, and parents.
Budget of the United States Government
Contains the budget message of the President, information about the President's budget proposals for a given fiscal year, and other budgetary publications.
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP)
Search for both current and historical federal publications, many of which have direct full text links
Code of Federal Regulations (CFR)
Annual publication that lists the official and complete text of federal agency regulations.
Compilation of Presidential Documents
Contains official publications of materials released by the White House Press Secretary. Updated daily and available back to 1993.
Provides information about legislative activities, publications, and other related materials for members of Congress and the public.
The official record of the proceedings and debates of the U.S. Congress. It is published daily when Congress is in session.
Monthly report of key economic data produced by the Council of Economic Advisors
Economic Report of the President
Annual overview of the nation's economic progress.
Daily publication of the US federal government that issues proposed and final administrative regulations of federal agencies.
Database providing access to official publications of all federal government branches
Occupational Outlook Handbook
Includes information on hundreds of occupations. For each occupation, OOH describes the nature of the work, working conditions, training and education, earnings, and job outlook.
Official Congressional Directory
Official directory of the U.S. Congress.
Public Papers of the Presidents
Contains official publications of materials released by the White House Press Secretary. New volumes available every six months. Available back to the George H.W. Bush Administration.
Social Security Handbook
Resource for the most common questions about Social Security
United States Code
Subject codification of United States law
United States Government Manual
Official handbook of the Federal Government. Provides comprehensive information on the agencies of the legislative, judicial, and executive branches.
United States Reports
Provides final versions of U.S. Supreme Court opinions
United States Statutes at Large
Laws enacted by Congress arranged chronologically
A subject-based portal to Federal services and resources online. A Spanish site is also available.
About Federal Government Resources
The Marietta College Library has been part of the Federal Depository Library Program (FDLP) since 1884. As a federal depository library, we ensure that the Marietta College community and the general public receive free access to a wide variety of print and online government resources. We also provide expertise for finding those resources as well.
Questions? Contact Peter Thayer, Reference & Access Services Librarian, at firstname.lastname@example.org
Subjects: Athletic Training
, Environmental Science
, General Resources
, Mass Media
, Political Science
, Sports Management