It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The MC Library Catalog is the resource that can be used to find books and other artifacts in the Legacy Library collection. Material can be searched by author, title, subject, and keywords. The catalog will provide access to material in all formats in the library.
Catalog of books and other materials held in Ohio college and university libraries.
OhioLINK Library Catalog is a combined catalog of over 7.8 million books and other library materials from many of Ohio's universities, colleges, community colleges and the State Library of Ohio. OhioLINK's design allows you to transfer a search from your local library catalog to the OhioLINK combined catalog with the touch of a button. The OhioLINK catalog provides immediate access to the library holdings of the whole system, including current availability status. Requested books and other materials are delivered to your library within a few days. Catalog entries for electronic books and journals link directly to those resources.
Catalog of books and other materials held by libraries worldwide. Used for Inter-Library Loan.
WorldCat is the OCLC union catalog, containing more than 43 million records describing books and other items owned by libraries around the world. Each record contains library holdings. WorldCat covers thousands of subjects and includes records for items as far back as 1000 B.C. Materials covered in the catalog include: books, internet resources, computer data files, computer programs, films, journals, magazines, manuscripts, maps, musical scores, newspapers, slides, sound recordings, and videotapes. WorldCat does not include individual article titles or stories in journals, magazines, newspapers, or book chapters.
Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
Academic Search Complete , designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for Amore than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.
Index to doctoral dissertations and master's theses from North America and Europe.
Dissertation Abstracts (ProQuest Dissertations & Theses) contains more than 2 million entries for doctoral dissertations and master's theses. The database includes citations for materials ranging from the first U.S. dissertation, accepted in 1861, to those accepted as recently as last semester. Since 1997, new publications have been available electronically, and many publications can be ordered through the system for a fee. The database represents the work of authors from over 1,000 North American graduate schools and European universities.
Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK) includes the full text of more than 7000 online research journals covering many subject areas. Most electronic indexes available to the Ohio academic community link from article citations to the full text in the EJC.
Index, abstracts and full text of articles on environmental studies.
Environment Complete covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Environment Complete contains citations for articles from 1,200 domestic and international journals, as well as 100 monographs. The database provides full text for many of the most used journals in the discipline, and for the conference papers of the North American Association of Environmental Education.
Index and abstracts to articles, books, maps, reports, and other literature on geology and geosciences.
GeoRef provides access to the geoscience literature of the world. The database indexes geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses. The GeoRef database covers the geology of North America from 1785 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey.
Includes the complete archives of many core scholarly journals. They have been digitized, starting with the very first issues, many of which date from the 1800s. New titles and fields are being added regularly.
JSTOR is an interdisciplinary archive for the older content of selected academic journals. It contains retrospective material for more than 1,000 core scholarly journals across the social sciences, humanities, fine arts, and sciences. The journal coverage starts with volume 1 issue 1 and includes all previous titles. More recently published issues (the past three-to-five years) are generally not available as part of JSTOR.
OnePetro is a database of materials contributed by several societies primarily on the oil and gas exploration and production industry. It includes all the papers from the Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE) E-library which comprises over 50,000 documents.
OnePetro OnePetro.org is a multi-society library that provides a simple way to search for and access a broad range of technical literature related to the oil and gas exploration and production industry. From one place, you can search documents from many different professional societies, or similar organizations, that serve the oil and gas industry.
The Web of Science provides access to much of the scholarly literature in the sciences. It serves both as a tool to identify relevant literature on a topic, and it can also be used to track the citation history for a particular document or researcher. This resource can be a good primary tool to trace the influence of different strands of scholarship over time.
Video library of award–winning documentaries and performances spanning the arts. Containing over 20,000 titles from more than 800 international producers.
Video library of Oscar, Emmy, and Peabody award–winning documentaries to A-list performances spanning the arts. Containing over 20,000 titles from more than 800 international producers including A&E, PBS, the BBC, National Geographic, ABC News, NBC News, CNBC, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, MacNeil/Lehrer Productions, Open University, Bill Moyers, California Newsreel, TED, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more.
Landsat (name indicating Land + Satellite) imagery is available since 1972 from six satellites in the Landsat series. Landsat supplies high resolution visible and infrared imagery.
LANDSAT Satellite Images is available since 1972 from six satellites in the Landsat series. These satellites have been a major component of NASA's Earth observation program, with three primary sensors evolving over thirty years: MSS (Multi-spectral Scanner), TM (Thematic Mapper), and ETM+ (Enhanced Thematic Mapper Plus). Landsat supplies high resolution visible and infrared imagery, with thermal imagery and a panchromatic image also available from the ETM+ sensor. (The Legacy OhioLINK platform at http://landsat.ohiolink.edu/GEO/LS7/ has been retired.) The Landsat 7 Science Data User's Handbook is a living document prepared by the Landsat Project Science Office at NASA's Goddard Space Flight Center in Greenbelt, Maryland. Its purpose is to provide a basic understanding of the joint NASA/USGS Landsat 7 program and to serve as a comprehensive resource for the Landsat 7 spacecraft, its payload, the ground processing system, and methodologies for rendering Landsat 7 data into a form suitable for science.
Ohio Digital Resource Commons (DRC) provides a platform for discovering and sharing the instructional, research, historic and creative materials produced by the University System of Ohio and Ohio's private colleges.
Digital Resource Commons : The OhioLINK Digital Resource Commons is a network of centrally hosted institutional repositories featuring local branding, remote submission and administration, and federated searching. The DRC enables Ohio colleges and universities to save, discover and share all types and formats of digital materials. Available now: The DRC leverages statewide economies of scale and empowers institutions to rapidly publish and access the wealth of research, historic and creative materials produced by Ohio's scholarly communities. Members can create, use, and manage content stored on our servers without redundant and costly local investments. All participants reap the benefits of locally-created content including audio, video, images and text. The system is designed to make content submission easy, and provides local administrators with the ability to delegate the submission process to instructors across their entire campus. Contributors can brand content to a particular department or college, while still retaining the ability to search across all communities and institutions in the repository. To the end user it appears to be a single site hosted on your institution's own servers.