Weekly publication that contains data and reports on infectious and chronic diseases, environmental hazards, natural and human-generated disasters, occupational diseases and injuries, and intentional and unintentional injuries.
Allows consumers to compare information about nursing homes. Contains quality of care information on every Medicare and Medicaid-certified nursing home in the country.
Provides easy access to vetted food and nutrition information from various federal government agencies. Serves as a gateway to reliable information on nutrition, healthy eating, physical activity, and food safety for consumers.
Index, abstracts, and full text covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection covers emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. This database includes nearly 515 full text titles and over 490 peer-reviewed journals.
PubMed indexes citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
PubMed comprises over 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.
PubMed is a free resource that is developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
Database covering information in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.
Sociological Collection is a comprehensive database covering information in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure. This database provides complete full text for more than 500 important journals, including nearly 500 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for all journals in the collection.
